2018-19 OSAHL WEST SENIORS LEAGUE

Date

September 20 2018

Overview

The OSAHL Seniors League is the finest of its kind, operating weekday mornings (September thru April) from 9:30-11:00am. The league operates in a fun, structured atmosphere using certified officials. All participants must be a minimum of 50 years of age, and may register to participate on any or all days. Players of all skill levels are welcome to participate!


2018-19 Cost

WEST - Bell Sensplex: $439 (Tax Included)


2018-19 Season Schedule

PLEASE SEE COMPLETE SCHEDULES BELOW

BELL SENSPLEX:

Tuesdays: 9:30am-11:00am

First Game: September 25, 2018

Thursdays: 9:30am-11:00am

First Game: September 27, 2018 

 


Additional Information

  • All games are played using 1.5 hour blocks (9:30am – 11:00am) *subject to change by 30 mins where necessary

  • Rosters created by the league convenor prior to each skate; adjusments made after each game if necessary

  • 1 or 2 "rating" games will take place at season's outset, for league convenor to determine each player's calibre; information will be used for remainder of season to ensure adequate balancing of rosters

  • One (1) certified referee per ice-time

  • All players are expected to own both a red and a white jersey; the league will offer jerseys for sale prior to the start of the season

  • Everyone may be required to play forward or defence at some point, if necessary

  • Emphasis on "FUN" -- This is a recreational league, in which no final W-L-T or individual player statistic record keeping will take place


Winter League Benefits

  • Holiday Brunch - Meet and Greet (takes place in December, at Stanley's Restaurant)

  • Reduced pricing on selected 2018-19 Ottawa Senators game day tickets

  • League headquartered at two of Ottawa's top facilities

  • Structured, fun atmosphere

Questions? Contact us at (613) 271-5619 or [email protected].

Cost and Payment Schedule

OSAHL Senior's League Tuesday Schedule   OSAHL Senior's League Thursday Schedule
Date Day Start Time   Date Day Start Time
9/25/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   9/27/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
10/2/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   10/4/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
10/9/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   10/11/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
10/16/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   10/18/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
10/23/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   10/25/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
10/30/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   11/1/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
11/6/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   11/8/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
11/13/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   11/15/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
11/27/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   11/22/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
12/4/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   11/29/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
12/11/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   12/6/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
12/18/2018 Tuesday 9:30 AM   12/13/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
1/8/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   12/20/2018 Thursday 9:30 AM
1/15/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   1/10/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
1/22/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   1/17/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
1/29/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   1/24/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
2/5/2019 Tuesday 10:00 AM   1/31/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
2/12/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   2/14/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
2/19/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   2/21/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
2/26/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   2/28/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
3/5/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   3/7/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
3/12/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   3/14/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
3/19/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   3/21/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM
3/26/2019 Tuesday 9:30 AM   3/28/2019 Thursday 9:30 AM